Committee details

Full Council

Purpose of committee

Full Council comprises all 57 councillors (three for each of the 19 wards that make up the borough) who are elected for 4 year terms by voters in their ward. Councillors set the policies for the council and the council's priorities. They also represent the residents of their ward.


The responsibilities of the Full Council are fully detailed in Part 3 Section B of the Council’s Constitution.


The protocol for Full Council can be found in the attached files section of the Governance Review webpage. To find this information, please click here.


Most council meetings are open to the public and details of these can be viewed in the meetings calendar.


17363_WebCast_Watch Videos of these meetings (webcasts)



Contact information

Support officer: Ayshe Simsek, Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager.

Postal address:
George Meehan House
294 High Road
Wood Green
N22 8JZ

Phone: 020 8489 2929


Web site: