COMMITTEE & MEMBERSHIP	NO. OF MEMBERS	SUBORDINATE BODIES
Alexandra Palace & Park Board	6 Members	Alexandra Palace Consultative Committee
Cllr Ibrahim(Chair) Cllr O'Donovan(Vice Chair) Cllr Stennett	Proportional split: 5 Lab 1 Lib Dem	Same membership as appointed to the Board sits as members of Consultative Committee
Cllr Elliott Cllr Buxton	Plus: 2 non-voting Members from Consultative Committee.	Plus up to 30 outside Representatives Chair appointed by Consultative Committee
Cllr da Costa	Committee.	at first meeting
	Observer (Chair of the APP Statutory Advisory Cttee) Members of the	Alexandra Palace & Park Panel 3 Members of the Panel, proportional split: 2 Lab 1 Lib Dem
	Cabinet may not sit on the Board in accordance with the	Alexandra Palace & Park Consultative Forum
	advice of the Charity Commission.	4 Members of the Forum, proportional split: 3 Lab 1 Lib Dem
		Plus 4 Trade Union Representatives
Audit Committee Cllr Dogan(Chair) Cllr Brennan (VC) Cllr Jameson Cllr Diakides Cllr Worrell Cllr Rossetti Cllr Mason	7 Members Proportional split: 5 Lab 1 Lib Dem 1 Green Socialist Alliance	
Health & Well Being	Non-voting reps:	
Cabinet Member for Climate Action, Environment and Transport(Nominated by the Leader) Cabinet Member for Health, Social Care and Wellbeing (Chair)	LB Haringey: Director of Adult & Health Service Director of Children's Services Director of Public Health Haringey Clinical Commissioning Group: Vice Chair Chief Officer	

COMMITTEE & MEMBERSHIP	NO. OF MEMBERS	SUBORDINATE BODIES
Cabinet Member for Children, Schools & Families (nominated by Leader of the Council) North Central London Clinical Lead Chair, Healthwatch Haringey Licensing Committee	Voluntary Sector Rep: Bridge Renewal Trust Chief Executive Haringey Local Safeguarding Children Board Chair N.B. Any additional persons appointed to the HWB either by the local authority or the HWB will be on a non- voting basis. 11 Members Proportional split	Licensing Sub Committee 3 Members, proportional split:
Cllr Abela(Chair) Cllr Peacock(VC) Cllr Amin Cllr Bartlett Cllr Gunes Cllr Harrison-Mullane Cllr Rice	9 Lab 1 Lib Dem 1 Green Socialist Alliance	2 Lab 1 Lib Dem
Cllr Small Cllr Weston Cllr da Costa Cllr M Blake	N.B. The Membership of the Licensing Sub- Committee may comprise any three members of the Licensing Committee	
Overview and Scrutiny	5 Members	Scrutiny Review Panels
Committee Cllr White(Chair) Cllr Connor (Vice Chair) Cllr Small Cllr Lawton	Proportional split: 4 Lab 1 Lib Dem.	The Chair of each of the Scrutiny Review Panels shall be a member of the OSC, to be determined by the OSC at their first meeting.
Cllr Gunes	Plus co-opted Education representatives.	The Mayor or Members of the Cabinet may not be Members The composition of each Scrutiny Review Panel shall be between 3 and 7 members, and be politically proportionate as far as possible (including the Chair).
		If there is a Children and Young People's Scrutiny Review Panel, the membership shall include the statutory education representatives of OSC. The education representatives would also attend the

COMMITTEE & MEMBERSHIP	NO. OF MEMBERS	SUBORDINATE BODIES
WEINBEROTH		Overview and Scrutiny Committee meetings where reports from a relevant Scrutiny Review Panel are considered.
Combined Pensions Committee and Board Cllr Dunstall(Chair) Cllr Bevan(VC) Cllr White Cllr Lawton Cllr lyngkaran Cllr da Costa	6 Members and 4 voting co-opted members Proportional split: 5 Lab 1 Lib Dem. Co-optees: 2 employer representatives, being 1 from LB Haringey and 1 from other scheduled and admitted employers 2 scheme member representatives, being 1 active and 1 pensioner & deferred members	
Strategic Planning Committee Cllr B Blake (Chair) Cllr Bevan(VC) Cllr Bartlett Cllr Amin Cllr Brennan Cllr Rice Cllr O'Donovan Cllr Ibrahim Cllr Worrell Cllr Emery Cllr Collett	11 Members Proportional split: 9 Lab 1 Lib Dem 1 Green Socialist Alliance N.B. The Membership of the Planning Sub-Committee will be the same as the Strategic Planning Committee and will be appointed at its first meeting after Annual Council.	Planning Sub-Committee 11 Members, proportional split: 9 Lab 1 Lib Dem 1 Green Socialist Alliance
Standards Committee Cllr Ali (Chair) Cllr B Blake Cllr Dogan Cllr Simmons- Safo	5 Members Proportional split: 4 Lab 1 Lib Dem	Standards Assessment Sub-Committee Standards Hearing Sub-Committee

COMMITTEE & MEMBERSHIP	NO. OF MEMBERS	SUBORDINATE BODIES
Cllr Emery		
General Purposes	5 Members	Officers below Director level Dismissal Appeals Panels
Committee	Proportional split: 3 Lab	3 Members from the pool
Cllr Johnson(Chair) Cllr Carroll(VC) Cllr Ali	1 Lib Dem 1 Green Socialist Alliance	2 Lab & 1 LD
Cllr Dogan	Alliance	All Councillors will be eligible to sit on these Panels, subject to having undertaken the necessary training
Cllr Barnes Cllr Paton In accordance with Section 12 of the Local Government Act 1989, the Council's interests should not be represented in negotiations on council employees' terms and conditions by Members who are Local Authority employees or Trade Union employees or officials either directly or indirectly		Pool of Chairs (Labour) Cllr Amin Cllr Adamou Cllr Brabazon Cllr Rice Cllr Peacock Cllr Weston Cllr Small Cllr Dunstall Cllr Jameson Cllr Johnson
		Cllr Bevan Cllr Opoku Cllr Stennett Cllr Dogan Cllr Carroll
		Lib Dem Group Cllr da Costa Cllr Connor
Appointments Panel Cllr Ahmet(Chair)	5 Members	Cabinet Members will substitute on this panel in accordance with their portfolio area.

COMMITTEE & MEMBERSHIP	NO. OF MEMBERS	SUBORDINATE BODIES
Cllr Johnson (Vice Chair) Cllr Carroll Cllr Carlin Cllr Isilar - Gosling	Proportional split: 4 Lab 1 Lib Dem	CWG and Standards Committee agreed that Chair is the Leader of the Council and Vice chair is the Chair of General Purposes Committee
Disciplinary, Grievance and Dismissal Panel Cllr Ahmet(Chair) Cllr Johnson (Vice Chair) Cllr Carroll Cllr Carlin Cllr Barnes	5 Members Proportional split: 4 Lab 1 Lib Dem	CWG and Standards Committee agreed that Chair is the Leader of the Council and Vice chair is the Chair of General Purposes Committee

Version 18 July 2025