Report for:	Annual Full Council – 1 October 2020
Title:	APPOINTMENT OF POLITICAL GROUPS 2020-21
Report authorised by :	Bernie Ryan, Assistant Director Corporate Governance & Monitoring Officer
Lead Officer:	Ayshe Simsek, Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager 0208 489 2929 ayshe.simsek@haringey.gov.uk

Ward(s) affected: All

Report for Key/ Non Key Decision: Non Key Decision

1. Describe the issue under consideration

- 1.1 To note the composition of political groups for 2020/21
- 2. Cabinet Member Introduction

N/A

3. Recommendation

3.1 That the constitution of Political Groups be noted.

4. Background information

N/A

5. Information supplied by the Political Parties.

5.1 The Chief Executive has been notified of the constitution of Political Groups as follows:-

The Labour Group

Leader:	Councillor Ejiofor
Deputy Leader:	Councillor Carlin
Chief Whip:	Councillor Rice
Chair:	Councillor Williams
Vice Chair:	Councillor Weston
Secretary:	Councillor Mitchell
Assistant Whips:	Councillors , Gunes, Say, Stone
Group Treasurer	Councillor Gordon
Non-Executive members	Councillors , Brabazon, Stennett

Councillors:



Adamou	Chandwani
Adje	Chiriyankandath
Ahmet	Culverwell
Amin	das Neves
Basu	Davies
Berryman	Demir
Bevan	Diakides
M Blake	Dogan
Bull	Hakata
Carroll	Hearn

Ibrahim James Jogee Moyeed Opoku Peacock Tabois Tucker White

The Liberal Democrat Group

Leader:	Councillor Cawley- Harrison	
Deputy Leader:	Councillor Dixon	
Chief Whip:	Councillor Ogiehor	
Deputy Whip:	Councillor Emery	
Group Chair:	Councillor Dennison	
Deputy Group Chair:	Councillor Ross	

Councillors:		
Barnes	Da Costa	Hincliffe
Chenot	Morris	Ogiehor
Connor	Hare	Rossetti

Opposition Spokespeople:

Cllr Luke Cawley-Harrison – Leader Cllr Josh Dixon - Youth, Human Rights & Civil Society Cllr Paul Dennison - Spokesperson for Finance, Business & Local Investment Cllr Dawn Barnes - Spokesperson for Housing, Regeneration and Estate Renewal Cllr Julia Ogiehor - Spokesperson for Crime, Communities & Equalities Cllr Alessandra Rossetti - Spokesperson for Arts, Leisure & Culture Cllr Justin Hinchcliffe - Spokesperson for Customer & Civic Services Cllr Tammy Palmer - Spokesperson for Children & Families Cllr Sakina Chenot - Spokesperson for Education Cllr Scott Emery - Spokesperson for Environment Cllr Nick da Costa - Spokesperson for Mental Health & Wellbeing Cllr Viv Ross - Spokesperson for Borough Heritage and Regulations Cllr Bob Hare – Spokesperson for Planning, Parks & Green spaces Cllr Pippa Connor - Spokesperson for Health, Social Care & Adults Cllr Liz Morris - Transport & Neighbourhoods

Independent

Councillor Barbara Blake

6. Use of Appendices

6.1 N/A



7. Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

- 7.1 Background documents:
 - Constitution of Political Groups 2018/19
- 7.2 The background papers are located at River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, London N22 8HQ.
- 7.3 To inspect them or to discuss this report further, please contact Ayshe Simsek on 0208 489 2929.

